Atlantic 10 Conference Awards

Atlantic 10 all-conference awards announced

Marquise Moore
Photo Credit: Mitchell Layton/Getty Images

The Atlantic 10 announced their conference awards. Regular season champion, Dayton, is well represented.

Player of the Year: T.J. Cline, Richmond

Defensive Player of the Year: Hassan Martin, Rhode Island

Rookie of the Year: De’Monte Buckingham, Richmond

Chris Daniels Most Improved Player: Marquise Moore, George Mason

Sixth Man of the Year: Kyle Davis, Dayton

Coach of the Year: Archie Miller, Dayton

All-Conference First Team
Jack Gibbs, Davidson
Scoochie Smith, Dayton
T.J. Cline, Richmond
Jaylen Adams, St. Bonaventure
JeQuan Lewis, VCU

All-Conference Second Team
Peyton Aldridge, Davidson
Charles Cooke, Dayton
Marquise Moore, George Mason
Tyler Cavanaugh, George Washington
Hassan Martin, Rhode Island

All-Conference Third Team
Kendall Pollard, Dayton
ShawnDre’ Jones, Richmond
E.C. Matthews, Rhode Island
Matt Mobley, St. Bonaventure
Justin Tillman, VCU

All-Academic Team
Joseph Chartouny, Fordham
Christian Sengfelder, Fordham
Tyler Cavanaugh, George Washington
Patrick Steeves, George Washington
Mike Crawford, Saint Louis

All-Defensive Team
Charles Cooke, Dayton
Kyle Davis, Dayton
Yuta Watanabe, George Washington
Hassan Martin, Rhode Island
Mo Alie-Cox, VCU

All-Rookie Team
Mike Lewis II, Duquesne
Isiaha Mike, Duquesne
Jeff Dowtin, Rhode Island
De’Monte Buckingham, Richmond
Charlie Brown, Saint Joseph’s

Marcus “Mook” Washington is the host of Making The Cut. Follow Mook on Twitter: @mtcwithmook and IG: MTCWithMook

About Marcus Washington 149 Articles
Born and raised in the DMV, Marcus Washington is a former high school basketball coach and currently a member of the USBWA and FWAA.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.