2017 Washington DC Hall of Fame Inductees

Tony Kornheiser heads the 9 new members to the Washington DC Sports Hall of Fame

Tony Kornheiser
Photo Credit: Katherine Frey/The Washington Post

On Sunday, the Washington DC Sports Hall of Fame added 9 new members.

The new members were honored before the Washington Nationals-Atlanta Braves games. The inductees are as followed:

  • Juan Dixon – member of the 2002 University of Maryland Mens Basketball National Championship team.
  • Brenda Frese – head coach of the University of Maryland women’s basketball team
  • Glenn Harris – Host of NewsChannel 8’s “SportsTalk”
  • Tony Kornheiser – ESPN’s “Pardon the Interruption” co-host
  • Katie Ledecky – two-time Olympian and five-time Olympic gold medalist in swimming
  • Tom McMillen – Played for Lefty Driesell at Maryland. NBA player (Washington Bullets)
  • Mike Nelms – Special Teams player for the Washington Redskins
  • Paul Tagliabue – Former Commissioner of the NFL
  • Ron Weber – radio broadcaster for the Washington Capitals

The honorees received a plaque and will have their names added to the Hall of Fame listing in Nationals Park.


About Marcus Washington 149 Articles
Born and raised in the DMV, Marcus Washington is a former high school basketball coach and currently a member of the USBWA and FWAA.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.